50 Minute Knit-In at Hillside Music Festival

Hillsidepic

I am SO EXCITED to announce that I will be attending Hillside Music Festival this year as a workshop presenter.  Hillside is a popular event in my community that has grown from a little music festival to a much-anticipated yearly event including music,  a marketplace and community workshops.  This year is my first Hillside and I will will be attending with knitting needles in hand!

On Saturday and Sunday, The 50 Minute Knit-In unites knitters of ALL LEVELS and ALL AGES. Maybe you learned to knit long ago and have forgotten how, or you could be a complete beginner.  If you’ve got knitting needles at Hillside, or wish you did, we want to see you!

I will demonstrate the basics of knitting using GIANT yarn and needles.  All participants will receive yarn and needles to learn together at Hillside (and take home!).  The main goal of the Knit-In is not just to learn to knit:  It’s all about making a fiber friend, getting inspired and discovering a new hobby in your community!  I can’t wait to share my love of knitting with all my new friends at Hillside!

What:  50 Minute Knit-In

Where:  Hillside Music Festival at Guelph Lake Conservation Area

When:  Saturday, July 26  at 6:00- 7:00 pm and Sunday, July 27  at  1:00-2:00

Note that entry to Hillside Music Festival is required for attendance to the 50 Minute Knit-In.

For more information, please go to http://hillsidefestival.ca/

HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

